Louisiana Concealed Handgun Permit Training
(Course Fee $125.00)
This course is required to apply for a Concealed Handgun Permit through the Louisiana State Police. A LA CHP is now issued for a 5 year time period by the LSP. This is a 9 hour training class including range qualification. Targets and passport photo are included in the class. Having the required affidavits provided and notarized is also included in the course fee.
We recommend that each student read the LA State Police Concealed Handgun Application and the applicable laws referenced on the state LSP Website. Bring your handgun to class, but NO ammunition is allowed in the classroom. If you do not have a handgun, do not buy one just for class. Let us know and we will provide several handguns for you to try. The ammunition used in a borrowed handgun is usually $10 to $20 depending on the handgun. The qualification requires 36 shots, but we recommend each student bring 50 rounds of ammunition.
LA CHP Renewal Class
(Course Fee $75.00)
This course is required to re-new a Concealed Handgun Permit through the Louisiana State Police (http://www.lsp.org/handguns.html). This is a 3 to 5 hour training class including range qualification.
Reserve your seat in Class Now
Use the "Contact Us" page or give us a call 225-341-3116